HISTORIC HIGHLIGHTS
PAST SPEAKERS

Speeches from 2016-2017

The Honourable Bruce A. Heyman

The Honourable Bruce A. Heyman

In Conversation with Catherine Murray; Outlook for the U.S. Canada Relationship

Monday, September 12, 2016

The Next Generation of Leaders

The Next Generation of Leaders

The youth element: Maximizing your greatest resource

Monday, September 19, 2016

Mr. John Chen, Executive Chairman and CEO, BlackBerry Limited

Mr. John Chen, Executive Chairman and CEO, BlackBerry Limited

In Conversation with Amber Kanwar, Anchor and Reporter, BNN

Monday, September 26, 2016

Mr. Alain Bellemare, President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc

Mr. Alain Bellemare, President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc

President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Ms. Deryn Lavell, Head of School, The Bishop Strachan School

Ms. Deryn Lavell, Head of School, The Bishop Strachan School

President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Mr. Patrick Brown, MPP

Mr. Patrick Brown, MPP

Leader of the PC Party of Ontario

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Mr. Chris Overholt, Chief Executive Officer and Secretary General of the Canadian Olympic Committee

Mr. Chris Overholt, Chief Executive Officer and Secretary General of the Canadian Olympic Committee

Rio 2016 Olympics

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Governor Tom Ridge

Governor Tom Ridge

Cyber Terrorism: The Next Wave

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Honourable Glenn Thibeault, Minister of Energy

Honourable Glenn Thibeault, Minister of Energy

Minister of Energy

Monday, November 28, 2016

Annual Investment Outlook 2017 featuring Ian Russell, David Rosenberg and Jonathan Lewis

Annual Investment Outlook 2017 featuring Ian Russell, David Rosenberg and Jonathan Lewis

Annual Investment Outlook 2017

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Ambassador David MacNaughton

Ambassador David MacNaughton

Ambassador David MacNaughton

Monday, January 30, 2017

For Whom The Road Tolls

For Whom The Road Tolls

For Whom The Road Tolls

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Evening Event with Dr. Catherine Zahn, President and CEO of CAMH

Evening Event with Dr. Catherine Zahn, President and CEO of CAMH

Dr. Catherine Zahn, President and CEO of CAMH

Monday, February 13, 2017

Mayor John Tory, City of Toronto

Mayor John Tory, City of Toronto

Mayor John Tory, City of Toronto

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Honourable Yasir Naqvi, Attorney General of Ontario

Honourable Yasir Naqvi, Attorney General of Ontario

Attorney General of Ontario

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Christopher Wein in conversation with Jennifer Keesmaat

Christopher Wein in conversation with Jennifer Keesmaat

City Building in Canada in the Twenty First Century

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Honourable Steven Del Duca, Minister of Transportation

Honourable Steven Del Duca, Minister of Transportation

Minister of Transportation

Monday, March 20, 2017

Honourable Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance

Honourable Bill Morneau, Minister of Finance

Budget 2017: Working for the Middle Class

Friday, March 24, 2017

Honourable Tracy MacCharles, Minister of Government and Consumer Services

Honourable Tracy MacCharles, Minister of Government and Consumer Services

Consumer protection, new homes, and the homebuilding industry

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Kevin O’Leary: Leadership Candidate, Conservative Party of Canada

Kevin O’Leary: Leadership Candidate, Conservative Party of Canada

Awakening Canada’s Economic Advantage

Friday, April 7, 2017

Honourable Charles Sousa, Ontario’s Minister of Finance

Honourable Charles Sousa, Ontario’s Minister of Finance

The Path to Balance

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Surviving Canada’s Housing Market: Strategies for Home Ownership

Surviving Canada’s Housing Market: Strategies for Home Ownership

Surviving Canada’s Housing Market

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Michael Chong, Leadership Candidate, Conservative Party of Canada

Michael Chong, Leadership Candidate, Conservative Party of Canada

My Vision for the Conservative Party

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The Future of Canada’s Cultural Institutions

The Future of Canada’s Cultural Institutions

Canada’s Cultural Institutions

Friday, May 5, 2017

Honourable Eric Hoskins, Minister of Health and Long Term Care

Honourable Eric Hoskins, Minister of Health and Long Term Care

Ontario’s Vision for Transforming Health Care

Monday, May 29, 2017

Reconciliation on Bay Street: In Through The Business Door

Reconciliation on Bay Street: In Through The Business Door

Panelist: Ron Jamieson, JP Gladu and Moderated by Clint Davis; Christopher Angeconeb Keynote Address

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Honourable Dominique Anglade, Québec’s Minister of Economy, Science and Innovation

Honourable Dominique Anglade, Québec’s Minister of Economy, Science and Innovation

Québec: Leading the Race for a Smart and Global Economy

Monday, June 5, 2017

The Evolution of the Real Estate Industry: Diversity, Culture and Workplace

The Evolution of the Real Estate Industry: Diversity, Culture and Workplace

Evolution of the Real Estate Industry

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Honourable Michael Chan, Minister of International Trade

Honourable Michael Chan, Minister of International Trade

Securing Ontario’s long term economic growth and stability through free trade and diversification

Monday, June 19, 2017